OBS - MAC - PAL-NTSC VHS Transfer Settings + Process (please help make this definitive!)

Slaughter

Hi all,
I've come back to VHS transferring for a doco I am working on and had a few problems, so I thought it sensible to create
a single, all info in one place thread which combines key info from the following places (see links below). I have raised a few questions below and would greatly appreciate any advice on these. Please feel welcome to contribute to this thread in any way you can to make it definitive and useful as possible. There is no such thing as a dumb question. I am NO expert and am seeking as much help and clarification as you are.
I'd also appreciate it if those who know more than me can please check my settings (as per screenshots) and provide any advice indicated there.
Thanks!

Source threads quoted:

BASE RESOLUTION
768x576 (PAL)
720 x 480 (NTSC)

By default, OBS won’t show you the base resolutions for VHS. You just have to *type in the values you want*.

FRAME RATE

For PAL, capture at 50 PAL (best results for deinterlacing)
For NTSC, capture at 30 or 60?

QUESTIONS:

VIDEO > SETTINGS
OBS forces you to choose a downscale filter, even after you ensure your base and output resolutions match. Is the correct choice Lanczos? Or does it not matter given you aren’t actually downscaling?

OUTPUT (SIMPLE MODE)
ENCODER - forces you to choose from one of two “Software (x264)” modes. There is no other choice.
AUDIO - why do we only have lossy audio options, maxing out at 320kbps? How do we change this to a lossless or less lossy codec?

Please note that *I* have chosen .mov as my recording format as FCPX will not read .mkv files, requiring those files to be converted.

OUTPUT (ADVANCED MODE)