Question / Help YouTube music audio is too loud to viewers

OGSirBe

Hello,

I've been streaming for roughly 5 years and have usually been able to troubleshoot my own issues with a simple Google search or some tinkering of my own. This current issue has left me stumped. I recently set up a NDI plugin with two PCs and aside from some microphone and camera audio sync, which I've resolved, I didn't notice anything off or wrong until recently. My wife and I had our first child and so I haven't had as much time as I'm used to. Therefore, I cannot do a ton of troubleshooting on my own to attempt to fix the situation.

So the issue is, my YouTube Music audio is way too loud for my viewers. I use YouTube music for background music and even when I turn the slider as low as I can, the music still sounds like it's on really loud. On my end, I don't see the audio mixer showing loud audio which is strange. The OBS on my gaming PC is pushing out individual audio channels to my streaming PC. So on my streaming PC I have a mixer for m desktop audio and a mixer for my microphone audio. Below is a link to my recent stream where my YouTube Music is turned down to essentially a 1, but you can still hear that it is relatively loud. (Yes, I know that most of my VoDs have muted content, so I copied the link to a non muted section,I apologize)

Any help or advice or troubleshooting tips would be appreciated. Thanks!

koala

Audio from Youtube is going through several modules, which all may have some kind of volume slider.
Youtube is playing in the youtube player. The Youtube player has a volume slider [Slider 1].
The Youtube player is running within a browser.
The browser is playing its audio to some Windows audio device.