OBS Stream Performance: AMD vs Intel using NVENC?

Cascoh

Hey guys.. I have a Ryzen 3900x & an ASUS 2070 Super in my Rig for gaming and streaming. When I did the build NVENC wasnt out and thats pretty much all I’ve been using with no issues at all since its been out. With that being said would it make more sense to go with Intel for the single core performance & fps gain since im not using x264? I max most games at 144fps but some titles can take a big perf hit (Warzone and Apex) Any suggestions or experiences would be a great help. Im looking towards the i9-10850k at the moment for gaming and streaming. Will I notice any differences in terms of rendering and stream quality/stability going with Intel? Im no pro editor but I do use sony vegas and photoshop fairly for my clips. Thanks guys!
OBS Settings:
NVENC
936p
6000 bitrate
Max Quality
Games:
Cold War, Apex, CSGO and WoW!
Any more info can be provided later as im at work at the time of this post :)

Lawrence_SoCal

Hey guys.. I have a Ryzen 3900x & an ASUS 2070 Super in my Rig for gaming and streaming. When I did the build NVENC wasnt out and thats pretty much all I’ve been using with no issues at all since its been out.

I don't follow. So you have an nVidia RTX 2070 Super, right? And NVENC has been part of OBS, and usable with Turning NVENC since before RTX release. (sorry, not a gamer if there was an issue at first RTX release with using NVENC at that time that I'm not aware of)