Question / Help OBS, VLC and Zoom Audio Issue

DerekC

I am preparing to instruct a class that will include video with sound. I am playing the video in OBS through VLC, and am streaming through Zoom. Initially, I was able to to stream my mic'ed voice and video through Zoom, but was unable to get the video's audio to stream despite being able to monitor it locally. After a bunch of messing around, I ended up installing the VB Audio Virtual Cable and can now stream the video audio, but am unable to stream my microphone. I am very new to this, so am probably am not speaking very intelligently to my issue, but have attached a link to the log file to the extent that might help.

Thanks for any help anyone can offer.

JonnyLove

Have you had any luck? I have a similar situation with my media files and their output. They will play when I stream to FB but won't stream to zoom. I feel like they did stream to zoom at one point. One issue that I'm also seeing with media is that I have multiple sound cards running right now. I have a usb headset, a usb sound card, and my system sounds. My media file ran through my headset then I changed it's output from the headset to system and I lost audio. When I turned it back to my headset, the audio didn't return. I found when i was planning a live broadcast for a fundraiser, I had to turn my PC off and back on again twice to get it all working. I think we should be able to select the specific out put for each audio source. If I find an answer I'll definitely reply here.

JonnyLove