Question / Help OBS started to crash this week after 2 years without any problem. At least one crash every session

Aishuu

Hey everyone !

I've been using OBS without any problem for more than 2 years now, and for no apparent reasons (I tried to disable many things to pinpoint the problem) it started crashing during my streams. I have to kill the process and reload OBS, so it's quite detrimental to my streams since a lot of viewers / hosts are sent off everytime it's putting the stream offline.

It seems to only happen when I switch to a specific scene to another specific scene, but again, I don't know what It's causing that.

Yesterday It crashed 4 times during a 24h stream marathon, so I got plenty of logs if It can give you any idea.

Thanks a lot in advance for any help you could give.
See ya :) !

Attachments

• 2019-09-28 18-18-56.txt
    288.3 KB · Views: 47
  • 2019-09-28 16-33-14.txt
    297.3 KB · Views: 23
  • 2019-09-28 15-52-25.txt
    192.8 KB · Views: 22
  • 2019-09-28 14-36-31.txt
    560.1 KB · Views: 24

Harold

Does the problem occur when you uninstall the streamelements plugin and reinstall just the base obs?

Aishuu

I didn't try to uninstall it, as I thought it could be unrelated : it didn't crash before while having SE plugin, and I didn't update it or touch anything when it started to go crazy :(. I will try to remove it anyway, I'm not able to reproduce it, at least not while being offline. When I'm live I just know that If I press that change scene button on my stream deck it MAY crash. It's so scary >.<

Aishuu

Ok, I don't know if it can help find the problem, but I tried to switch to OBS Studio (not the Live.OBS (streamelements) version).

When I closed it, it crashed and showed the last same line common to the others crash reports/logs from the previous crashes :

00:31:56.224: ==== Shutting down ==================================================
00:31:56.285: Switched to scene '(null)'