Question / Help Mac w/ Mojave > Logic Pro X > Ishowu > OBS - No Sound

TerribleHumanz

Having the damnedest time sorting this issue out. I have intentionally NOT upgraded to El Capatian and have been fighting the OBS upgrade requests so as to give the team time to work on a proper upgrade.

I'm new to all this, including livestreaming, so be gentle. I've only known of OBS for about 2 weeks.

OBS is setup, scenes are built, everything visually plays nicely, here comes audio...I got the Ishowu set up, created the multi-output device, and even got sound in 1 of my videos, then I closed my computer for the night. Upon reopening OBS the next day, the system had issue finding my cameras and loading them, its showing my same audio settings, but not receiving any audio.

I'm inputting my mics via a behringer xr18air into logic pro x (audio is in xr18, out multi output) into OBS > Desktop audio 1/2 are disabled, Aux 1 is xr18, Aux 2 in Ishowu, and Aux 3/4 are disabled.

Like I said, it worked once, now i can't see what I did wrong.

Also, I have yet to be able to get any screen audio recorded at all. I've got a second computer that I have been card capturing via HDMI, but this is a real pain when I know that it can all be done in OBS.

Narcogen

For the sake of troubleshooting, ditch the multioutput.

Tell Logic to send to iShowU.

Tell OBS to capture iShowU.

In the Mixer (Edit > Advanced Audio Properties) set the iShowU audio device to "monitor and output" and then in Settings > Audio set your Monitor device to be a hardware output you can listen to (headphones).

See if that works for you. The point of the multi-output is to get around any latency added in by using OBS, but there are other ways around that.

TerribleHumanz

For the sake of troubleshooting, ditch the multioutput.

Tell Logic to send to iShowU.

Tell OBS to capture iShowU.