Question / Help What is the difference between preset: Max performance vs quality?

bprakash034

Hello guys,

I am new to streaming and i am using OBS for streaming on youtube. I have a gaming laptop with following specifications:

Processor: Core i7 7700hq
Ram: 16gb DDR4 2400MHz Dual channel
GPU: GTX 1050 2GB
Storage: M.2 240gb + 1TB HDD 5400 rpm

I am able to run most of the games with good quality and 60+ fps. I decided to start streaming and i have attached an extra 24" monitor using HDMI to my laptop. I have configured obs and i used this forum a lot to tweak everything, i think i have done most of the things right but i still feel that my stream quality is a bit pixelated and not too great. Even though i tried streaming PUBG PC Lite which does not even require a lot of resources, it still feels very low quality on stream. I play other games like CSGO and GTA V. I have tried changing the graphics settings but it still feels that i could do better in terms of quality.

My network is not the best but i get consistent 25Mbps download and upload which I believe is pretty good for streaming in 720p.

I am including a link of my stream which i have done here for your reference if somebody wants to watch it. On mobile devices it looks OKAY but i am sure i can do better. I understand that i have a laptop and that makes a difference at the end of the day but i would really appreciate some tips or tweaks regarding quality and also the main question, which preset would be the best for me and also suggest other settings to make a good quality stream.

Thank you very much for reading and sorry for the long post, have a nice day :)

Log file for reference: https://obsproject.com/logs/PoFOCVXLH2uKZBVO
Stream link(check channel videos for more streams if you wish to watch for reference): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LqxOxGDqXeA

Network speedtest:

network.JPG

eliteproxy