Recording directly from OBS to Google Drive or OneDrive

Supernova2235

Hi, I'm a student and since COVID-19 forced me, we are going to have online lessons.

I don't really have a lot of Hard Drive space, so I'd like to record my lessons directly to either Google Drive or OneDrive.
I can't use Google Drive File Stream (GDFS) since I don't have a G Suite account and I didn't really manage to set up Video Recorder for Google Drive (seems like it is only for videos from a webcam and also I read it's only for G Suite users).

Is there a way to set up OBS to save directly to the cloud, or have my GoogleDrive/OneDrive to be shown as a folder on my pc?

and this is my log file url....i attached it because it was mentioned to attach...

koala

If you have a drive letter with your cloud drive, OBS can save a video to it. If you don't have a drive letter, OBS cannot.

My advice: don't do it. Your network upload bandwidth is probably somewhat low, so you probably have to limit your recording quality even more to be able to use some kind of network storage. If you manage to make OBS work with your network storage, you might encounter issues with the video, and you will not be able to detect if the issue is due to the recording itself (capturing and encoding) or due to saving to disk (cloud).

I have 1 TB storage with Onedrive, but it's not possible to directly mount Onedrive as drive letter. Instead, every app saves to local disk into the Onedrive directory, and this is mirrored afterwards to Onedrive. So you're not saving any disk space locally.

koala