OBS ShaderFilter Plus

OBS ShaderFilter Plus v0.3.1

Limeth

Can I use the same shaders as the old obs shader filter?
Unfortunately, they are not compatible, due to the changes I made to the uniform variable naming scheme and the entry function.
Please refer to the README at GitHub for the variable naming scheme.

lioran

If I was to use this over the older ShaderFilter plugin, what extra benefit would I get? I don't see any specification in the description that leads me to believe this is any different than that one.

Surn

I like what you are doing with the UI elements, Good job!

My version of OBS Shaderfilter has been awaiting 2 updates to be released. One you have addressed by holding previous frame information. My second update pending release has brought me up against technical limitations that are slow to unravel.

At this point, I have several branches internally and one is UI based. It would be nice to collaborate on features.

I am an old school programmer, and agnostic about programming languages. How do you feel about RUST and can you compare it to any other languages?

Limeth

I like what you are doing with the UI elements, Good job!

My version of OBS Shaderfilter has been awaiting 2 updates to be released. One you have addressed by holding previous frame information. My second update pending release has brought me up against technical limitations that are slow to unravel.

At this point, I have several branches internally and one is UI based. It would be nice to collaborate on features.

I am an old school programmer, and agnostic about programming languages. How do you feel about RUST and can you compare it to any other languages?
@Surn
Thank you for the kind words! Sorry for the delayed response, I do not check this forum very often.