Now playing title and up next at ##:##:## script for obs

Mitchstein443

So I've been running a 24/7 streaming channel under vmix for ell over 8 years now. I just made the switch over to OBS.

For the record, I have exactly 72 hours of running OBS so far, but feel it is stable enough to do what I need it to do. The one rule of thumb for ny complex mission critical software package is DEDICATED SERVER! WHat I mean is, if your running OBS on a computer that also runs editing software, a bunch of other stuff and your using it to play games or daily net browsing, your simply doing it wrong. a computer nd 90% of the software out there will run perfectly if it is the only software your running.. in my 45+ years of computer experience I have always said "one mission, one computer".

With that being said.

I am running OBS now, it's working perfectly on a 2019 windows server, 8 core xenon processor, cheap onboard video card and has no sound card (which is why vmix won't run on it, but OBS has no problem).

So I had a powershell script for vmix that puts a title at the bottom of the screen showing the title NOW PLAYING and a title at the top of the screen that Shows a clock and UP NEXT at ##:##:##... the clock is to show the viewer te servers time since everyone is not in my time zone, lol..

Anyway it's using the built in lua clock script and tuna as addins..

and then this powershell script. I'll also post a screen shot that shows the sources.
you can view the channel at www.tvbydemand.com and no the website is not modernized I wrote it completely in classic asp back in 1992 long before anyone else was streaming video and other then some graphics has ot really been modernized much but works great and has been since 1992. So don't going acting like it won't work, it does and has proven itself to work better longer then most people have been on the web..

Here is the script:

while($foreverloop -lt 9999)
{

cls
$xmlurl = "http://127.0.0.1"+":1607"