Question / Help Intel Realsense Camera Problem

RealLetsPlay89

Hello,

I have a problem: I use the Intel Realsense D415 camera. But I have the problem that the camera is not recognized by OBS and I wonder all the time why and what I have to do so that it is recognized. My plan is to hide the background of the camera without having to hang a green screen.
I use Windows 10 64 bit.
I have a GTX 1080 from Gainward (graphics card)
And 32 GB RAM DDR4

Can someone help me please?

RobotMama

I have the same problem with my Intel Realsense D435 which is the same family as the D415. I reinstalled Intel SDK and also tried different Firmware Versions, but it only allows to add the Camera as a standard Video Cam not recognizing the depth stream for green screening. Does anyone have a tip on how to setup OBS with the Intel RealSense Cameras for using the depth stream for green screen effects?

RobotMama

BTW: If there is no support yet for that camera, I am a programmer and know the RealSense SDK and how to get the different Streams from the camera, I would love to contribute.

RealLetsPlay89

Can anyone help me please i still have the problem with that Camera ? And i dont know how it works on OBS with the Greenscreen ( Plugin on OBS )

RealLetsPlay89

I mean that Plugin on OBS: Intel(R) RealSense(TM) 3D Camera GreenScreen. I the camera: Intel Realsense D415. And i dont want a greenscreen behind me.

xcidius

Hello... i know this post was awhile ago but you are not alone... I have a 435 Realsense Camera and I cannot even get OBS to recognize. Did you ever solve this problem and I you did could you please advise. Thanks

kaio