I seem to have a one of a kind issue.... =( Any thoughts? I do appreciate it!

Ajberardi1

Hello! I am new here and am very happy to have come across this forum! I hope everyone is having a beautiful morning! :D I have posted on reddit groups and have searched everywhere and it seems like nobody has this issue... I've been streaming Fortnite on twitch now for a few years and finally updated my camera to a Sony a6000 through a Elgato 4k camlink. Now all of a sudden my camera will pixelate when moving in game on stream! This has been going on for months and I have no clue how to fix it. The gameplay is fine but the camera itself is unwatchable! Sometimes you can't even tell if its me or my girl friend sitting there. I have a source for full screen with just the camera as a source and it looks amazing and crisp but as soon as I start moving in game just the camera will go to crap and the gameplay is smooth. No lag nothing! Just a camera that's really blurry during action. streaming at 1920p surprisingly runs the smoothest and gets far less blurry than at 900p or 720p... I don't get it! I use 6,000 bitrate and my internet speed is 800 mbps download and 300 upload direct connected. Any information would help out a ton! <3 Thanks again for taking a few moments to glance at this! I wanna link a clip or two but I don't want to get in trouble.

I tried to read through the logs but it's oh so confusing... lol
02-04-21 is 1600x900 stream
01-31-21 is 1920x1080 stream

I will get dropped frames when I swap from fortnite to another monitor with my game in fullscreen mode. I thought it was normal but figure I'd mention it. At this point it could be my pc or something besides OBS. I do apologize but I had to try.. I'm in over my head here! =p

Attachments

• 2021-02-04 18-25-32.txt
    646.3 KB · Views: 34
  • 2021-01-31 18-30-28.txt
    365.1 KB · Views: 24
Last edited:

FerretBomb