Help Figuring Out What I'm Doing Wrong (Switch, External Camera, etc)

I was content setting up my Lumix G7 camera and aiming at my TV to capture game play and using external mic for game and personal audio, but I am trying to be more professional going forward with my content. However, I am not very tech savvy and am running into issues. Let me start by listing what I have:
  1. ASUS ROG laptop GL552VW
  2. Panasonic Lumix G7 digital camera
  3. Elgato HD60 S
  4. Blue Yeti Blackout
  5. Nintendo Switch (used in this example, but have more consoles as well)
  6. Headphones
  7. Samsung 4K HDTV
This is what I did:
  1. I opened OBS on my ROG laptop and started a new scene.
  2. I took the HDMI from the Switch and put it into the input of the HD60 S, took HDMI from output and inserted into back of TV.
  3. I plugged the HD60 into the USB port of my ROG laptop and the Switch was available under sources and I could see the home screen.
That is about where things stopped going right. Here are the issues I ran into with the rest of the set-up:
  1. Even though I could see the Switch on OBS, there was no picture on the TV (input source not found). Is this normal?
  2. Even though I could see the Switch on OBS, I could not hear any audio.
  3. I had the Yeti plugged in via USB and headphones plugged into the Yeti and this is where I did not hear the Switch audio, though I could hear myself talk. Unplugging the Yeti and seeing if I could hear the Switch audio through my ROG's speakers yielded nothing as well.
  4. I attempted to add the Lumix G7 as my camera but it wasn't getting recognized. I used the mini-HDMI out from the cam to the HDMI port on the ROG. Was this even correct? When I couldn't figure that out I just used my ROG webcam (though I'd rather not since I spent $$$ on the Lumix G7).