Question / Help Encoding Overloaded (no problems yesterday) [Mod edit: SOLVED]

Status
Not open for further replies.

jumpinspider

I've been streaming for a few years now and I've never encountered anything like this. My stream was perfect yesterday and I've changed no settings since then. I'm including two of the several log files from today's stream. I attempted adjusting all of the recommended settings in subsequent sessions (bitrate, presets, etc) and nothing seemed to fix it.

Attachments

• 2017-05-10 10-15-24.txt
    18.7 KB · Views: 48
  • 2017-05-10 10-48-09.txt
    18 KB · Views: 25

jumpinspider

There is a similar thread that describes the same problem so we aren't alone. Nothing has be resolved as far as I know. Windows 10 had a random update last night and I'm sure it's related but I have no clue how.

DrBlake

I've been streaming for a few years now and I've never encountered anything like this. My stream was perfect yesterday and I've changed no settings since then. I'm including two of the several log files from today's stream. I attempted adjusting all of the recommended settings in subsequent sessions (bitrate, presets, etc) and nothing seemed to fix it.
I had the same issue, it seems to resolve if you change the encoder to NVENC H.264 under output.

There is a similar thread that describes the same problem so we aren't alone. Nothing has be resolved as far as I know. Windows 10 had a random update last night and I'm sure it's related but I have no clue how.
It doesn't have anything to do with that update cause I was experiencing the same issue before that update was released.

jumpinspider

I had the same issue, it seems to resolve if you change the encoder to NVENC H.264 under output.

It doesn't have anything to do with that update cause I was experiencing the same issue before that update was released.