Encoding Overloaded intermittently, Doesnt resolve when lowering settings / Output Resolution HELP?

HardyF1

Hey all,
So ive been using OBS for many years now and ive never really had a single issue with it untill last month where i now randomly get "encoding overloaded" warnings at the bottom of obs when i stream and record.

Things i have tried to resolve the issue includes: Lowering the output to 720p 30fps (No change)
Lowering Bitrate (No Change)
Using Nvenc & X264 for encoding (No Change)
I have reinstalled OBS and still no change.
I have tried increasing OBS's CPU priority to above normal and no change.
I am using a i7-6700k ( 4.4ghz) with a RTX 2060 6GB & 32GB of DDR4 2666mhz RAM which like i say has been fine up untill about a month ago.
OBS is on my NVME SSD (500gb Crucial P1)
I am going insane almost with having intermittent lag and stuttering when i normally stream on Twitch @ 1080p, 60fps with no issue.
I have tried with many different games and i have the latest graphic drivers from Nvidia and i still have the same issue across the board so I know it is not a game specific issue.

I have also a C920 Logitech Webcam that i have lowered the resolution to 480p and there is still no fix to the issue.
I have attached my log file as i am running out of hope and ideas on how to fix this and everything else is fine, Games are running smoothly at 144hz / 144fps,
The only thing is that i have a 2 monitor setup with one at 60hz & one at 144hz but i havent had any issues untill last month. Streaming and recording is becoming more problematic now and i would really apprieciate any help from the OBS community in trying to diagnose and fix my issues as i often do charity streams and with this issue, it is becoming more common and impossible to stream without lag issues from OBS.

Many Thanks,
HardyF1.

Attachments

• HardyF1 OBS LOG 22-07-20.txt
    33.8 KB · Views: 19

qhobbes