Computer freezes and requires a hard reboot after 2-4 hours of streaming

French Tantan

Hi, I'm very new to OBS, so I don't know a lot about how it works. Basically, I've started streaming on Twitch, and after 2-4 hours live, my computer just freezes. Both my screens turn monochrome, the sound still works, but nothing else, and I have to hard reboot. This never happens when I just play games normally...
My computer is pretty decent:
- AMD Ryzen 5 3600 6-Core with watercooling
- Gainward GeForce RTX 2060 Ghost OC
- G.Skill RipJaws 5 Series Noir 16 Go (2x 8 Go) DDR4 3200 MHz
- AORUS NVMe Gen4 SSD 500 Go
- LDLC GT-550P Quality Select 80PLUS Platinum
- Windows 10 family
and as far as I could see, there was no overheating prior to the crashes (I had HWMonitor open the whole time)
My drivers are up to date
For audio and video, my webcam is a Razer Kiyo and my mic is a a HyperX SoloCast

I've only stremed twice as of yet. Once in 1080p 60fps, 6000 Kbps, NVENC, playing Kerbal Space Program. Crashed after 4 hours. Then 720p 30fps, 2000 Kbps, x264, playing No Man's Sky, crashed after 2 hours, then again after 15 minutes, then again after 30 minutes after I bumped the graphics quality waaay down

Trouble is, since the computer just freezes, the logs don't show anything. The only one showing something is the two hours stream here attached

I'm going to try stress testing my hardware, although first tries seem to be fine, and also I'm going to reinstall OBS. I'll update on Thursday (3/16/21) after the next stream, but if anyone might have an idea as to what it may be, please help...

Thank you in advance

Attachments

• 2021-03-15 19-50-15.txt
    10 KB · Views: 27

Lawrence_SoCal

ALWAYS a bad idea to try and do something jitter sensitive like live streaming over WiFi... sometimes it works, but NOT something to EVER count on