Automatically change Source to first layer

ramoses

Hi, I'm pretty new to OBS, but I am already using some plugins and learning a lot with the community. So here is the thing:

I have one Scene (Cameras) that I need to have all my 3 cameras. I have all the cameras in only one Scene because I won't have to individually add all 3 cameras for each new scene I need them again. I use my Deckboard App to turn on and off the cameras via LAN, and here is the problem: because OBS uses layers if I want to see the last camera I need to turn off the other 2 cameras so it will show this last one. What I need is that whenever the camera is switched ON it will change its position to the first layer. Any idea how I can do it? I tried searching for plugins, but I wasn't successful, if you guys have any other suggestions I would love to try them out. Thank you, guys!

WBE

If I understand you correctly you want to show one camera at a time and the three camera's to be at the same place, either full screen or as a Picture in Picture. What would be the key benefit then from turning cameras on or off? Why not switch scenes (when fullscreen) of switch source visibility (when PiP)? Hotkey wise that latter would be:
x.png

On your point of having to add three cameras over and over again to scenes: you can add them to a group, so there would be only one item to add.

ramoses