Streaming Quality awful - decent PC setup and internet

_H_

Okay so I've tried and tried with this and I'm not having any luck. My stream quality on Youtube is absolute garbage despite having a decent CPU and internet. My max upload speed is 35mbps. I've been trying to stream at 1080p 60fps. The actual quality comes out at 480 at best. I play the game through my Playstation and run it through my capture card. So my PC is completely focused on the streaming side.

I've got an NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070
My processor is an AMD Ryzen 7 2700X Eight-Core Processor
16gb of Ram
Upload speed 35Mbps

I've tried multiple variations of settings including increasing my bitrate (to 20,000 which is overkill) and none of it seems to make my stream any better. I'm not lagging it's just really crappy quality my webcam as well as the game. I am a noob so I feel like I might be missing something but I have no idea what it is. I will confess I might be missing something pretty simple. I might just be in denial and my pc is crap.

Attachments

• 2020-08-19 00-04-56.txt
    19.6 KB · Views: 111

qhobbes

1. Update your Windows 10 to 1909 or 2004 (if available) per https://obsproject.com/blog/five-simple-tips-for-new-streamers
2. The version of Windows you are running has a limitation which causes performance issues in hardware accelerated applications (such as games and OBS) if multiple monitors with different refresh rates are present. Your system's monitors have 2 different refresh rates (60 and 30), so you are affected by this limitation.

To fix this issue, we recommend updating to the Windows 10 May 2020 Update. Follow these instructions if you're not sure how to update. If you do not want to update, set both monitors to the same refresh rate or disconnect a monitor.
3. Update your GeForce drivers