OBSosc App [Deleted]

Status
Not open for further replies.

ChristianS

Sounds nice... but could you explain a little bit what is the purpose ?
(I am an OBS beginner) I know what OSC is, but I cannot figure out a real-life application.

jshea2

Sounds nice... but could you explain a little bit what is the purpose ?
(I am an OBS beginner) I know what OSC is, but I cannot figure out a real-life application.
Hey, sorry for the late reply. This is mainly so you wouldn't have to manually change things in OBS, you could automate everything instead. OSC is used a lot in automating or triggering cues for live events. For example, if you were streaming a show on OBS and you wanted to trigger a Scene from an outside application this allows you to send custom commands for show control. QLab has a GO button, so you would set up what each OSC cue would do, then just hit GO. This is originally made for technical theatre people trying to do virtual productions right now. Also, you could use this with TouchOSC to control scenes from your phone or iPad.

jshea2

Hey everyone, I made an update to the node.js project that controls and listens to OBS via OSC (Node OBSosc).
v1.1.0 new features include:
  • Scene Triggering by Name
  • Toggle Source's Visibility
  • Change and Automate Opacity, Position, and Scale
  • Change Transition Type and Duration
QLab 4 and OBS demo example files included with the Node file on Github.

ChristianS