OBS Scene Transitions - NodeCG

All Versions OBS Scene Transitions - NodeCG

VooDoo

VooDoo submitted a new resource:

OBS1 Scene Transitions - NodeCG - Working Scene Transitions w/ NodeCG

I've been looking to really up the production quality of my stream in general as of late, and one of the things that has really caught my attention has been the use of the CLRbrowser and HTML5 functions.

NodeCG is probably the best option for better animations and visuals on your stream, however not many people know about it and the ones that do are pretty much charging a fortune for it....

Read more about this resource...

Osiris

FYI, you cannot use the CLR Browser on OBS multiplatform. It is specific to OBS classic.
It's just BrowserSource on multiplatform.

KnoxVegas

Can this be installed on windows? Not sure how I could do this or if its even possible. Looks like its only for like mac and Linux?

KnoxVegas

Got ya, I have never used this stuff before so this is all new to me just trying to get everything installed to try to put this to use.

I had a quick question about this Guide and OBS MP. as far as I can see it won't work because there isn't a Remote plugin for OBS-MP. Am I missing something because I have it all setup but the transition dashboard just tells me it can't connect to OBS.

ClassyViking

This is a great idea! I just learned about NodeCG and am loving what it is capable of simplifying. I'm curious though, does this support any video types that have transparency? If not, how do you use it for transitions properly? Right now I'm using QuickTime format with Alpha channel + OBS Video Plugin, which works but requires reloading of the layer manually and then switching scenes.

I'd love to use this bundle, but just don't think you can do transparency with html5 video right?

deetari