OBS + Facebook Live workflow

Helldoor

Hey there,

I registered in this forum in hopes of understanding the optimal ways of using OBS with Facebook Live. To be honest, my main issue seems to be more on the FB Live, rather than the OBS side, but as FB seems to have no help forum, I decided to try my luck here.
So, here is the situation:
I am a 3d artist and an admin in a closed group, concentrated on the field of 3d (Chaos Campus). I decided to start a weekly live-review show there, going to all the posted projects in the group and providing constructive feedback to their authors.
The first show was this Tuesday, at 16:00h. On Monday, around 23 hours before the beginning of the live-stream, I made a scheduled Live event. I set it up nicely, with a cover image, title, description, date and time etc. It worked fine, people were able to react to it and confirm their presence etc. So far, so good.
Then Tuesday came. 15:58, 15:59, 16:00, 16:01... and nothing happened. The only thing the live-stream setup page (the one, where the number of viewers, the comments etc. are visible) had to say is the the stream will beginn automatically. But it didn't. Or so I thought.
So I panicked and started a new stream. Of course, in my haste I fucked up and started the live-stream from my private page and not the group, which - of course - was very confusing to the group members, who waited to watch the show. After a while, another group admit told me to cut off the current live-session and start a new one in the group. I did and finished my show there.

In the end there were 3 live-stream videos:
A 15 second one, where you see me say "Fuck" and hang on. This one is in the group.
Another one, that is on my private page.
And the last one, that takes place in the group (where it belongs) and everything is okay.

Now, to clean up my mess, I downloaded the 2nd and 3rd video and merged them to a new one, that I will upload to the group tomorrow.