Minimum Laptop to stream 1080p 60fps

MujStach

Hello, I am considering various options for streaming on OBS, which I have been practicing for several years. I can't find information on which laptop OBS could run in 1080p 60 fps without overpaying.
I'm currently using a borrowed mini PC with i5-6400T which already has HD Graphics 530 integrated.
I tested OBS settings on it. All I could squeeze to make it acceptable was 720p, 30 FPS and about 3000 bitrate on the CPU (x264), because on the graphics card the windows screen itself lagged.
Everything is on windows 10.

I dream about an integrated laptop, but not too big, preferably around 13 inches, so that it can be used as a second PC only for streaming image from main laptop/computer like Elgato (PS5) games or main games on that computer, at the same time I would prefer not worry that what will show on the screen, the image from OBS will not lag and just with a constant 1080p 60fps.

Is there a chance for such equipment, or do I have to look at a gaming laptop? An additional PC would be used for office work and just to capture the image from the second PC, or I would stream something simple while traveling and not lagging, such as indie games or old productions.

I also want the cheapest option, it should fit under $500, and the lower the better.
Eventually mini PC also could be good, but also on integrater graphics :p

PS. Sorry for google translate english :p.

AaronD

You mentioned office work. I don't know if that's an error in translation or not, but DO NOT MIX WORK AND HOME!!! Your company risks inheriting your junk, malware, social bombshells, etc., even if you never intended that, and you risk getting your stuff wiped out with no warning and no recourse. Always keep work and home separate!

Anyway, $500 seems low to me, but maybe things have improved since the last time I built one.

Two data points: