Messed Up Sounds, Please HELP

AnimeBreaker

Hello there,
I'm a complete novice in all things OBS as I have just been using this program for about two month now. Two days ago I installed the latest version of OBS and now suddenly I feel like Hell broke loose. Whenever I open up OBS I get a weird flutter noise in the background as well as a mettalic noise whenever there is a ingame noise. I don't need any voice recording or whatever. I just solely want the ingame sounds from my game. I'm using an Elgato HD60+ to record my Nintendo Switch. Every Audio device is disabled except mic. In my previous OBS version I didn't need to enable Mic but now if I don't, I don't get game sounds at all.
Thank you very much
I'm at my wits end..

AaronD

Screenshot your settings and post here. Something could have gotten reset. What you don't post is also an indication of where the problem might be, as OBS tends to hide things in several different places.

AnimeBreaker

1699490669760.png

1699490704836.png

1699490730969.png

1699490753456.png

1699490785186.png

1699490825839.png

AnimeBreaker

Screenshot your settings and post here. Something could have gotten reset. What you don't post is also an indication of where the problem might be, as OBS tends to hide things in several different places.
Please tell me if I should upload anything else

AaronD

I forgot to ask for a log file too. Record for at least 30 seconds, even if it's terrible, then go to the Help menu and copy/paste the link for the session that made that recording. Also paste that same link into the automated analyzer that you can get to from my signature. See what it comes up with.

And it's probably good to post the recording itself somewhere that we can see it too, with anonymous access. YouTube Unlisted works well, or its equivalent anywhere else. I've seen permissions problems on filesharing sites, so they're not so good.

---