Keep dropping frames due to rendering lag?

Midgitwarrior

Hi all,
I have recently been getting frame drops due to rendering lag periodically in a stream but is very bad if I even attempt to open or do anything on a browser.
I have tried a previous version of OBS but the same still happens and I have updated my graphics drivers too, so I'm wondering if anyone knows or can help me fix this issue.

Here is the most recent log I have: https://obsproject.com/logs/vtP0sTjp3Nytmlh0

And this is for a dedicated streaming PC that I have been using for about 3 years without issue.

Any further questions please ask and I will try to answer as best I can

cyclemat

did you set in recording tab use same as stream encoder ?

and dont use
13:34:07.128: YUV mode: sRGB/Partial

Midgitwarrior

did you set in recording tab use same as stream encoder ?

and dont use
13:34:07.128: YUV mode: sRGB/Partial
No I have "advanced settings" but the encoder is the same and is also rescaled to the same resolution.
Also, what would you change the YUV mode to?

reactdnb

The same thing is happening to me. Same machine, same video card, same scenes and sources. I did the update and now I cannot stream.

I was having Major rendering lag yesterday, to the point that it was unusable. I tried multiple known good configurations with the setup to try to figure it out, but it continually rendered horrendously.

The symptoms were indictive of GPU overload, which is extremely weird, because all encoding was taking place on a dedicated card running at ~10% 3d and 30% encode.

Also very weird because even when using only my 1080 ti, for gaming and encoding, I never encountered render lag(used this for over a year, ~16 hrs/wk) even though my GPU would be 97-99%. I would incur a significant loss in game performance, when only using the 1 gpu. ~20-30 avg fps and more frequently had fps dip.