Question / Help Help with blurry video while streaming

ione_x

Hi guys,

Im pretty new to this but I have tried multiple forum threads, multiple tutorials, talked with few different ppl and no1 could help me .
Im trying to stream at 720p 60 or 30 fps.
PC specs:
Ryzen 3 1200
RX 560 2GB
8GB ddr4
Internet 50/8.
So far any settings I put in OBS my stream looks blurry, I've tried literally every option that I could find, screenshots uploaded. I have tried rescaling, putting bitrate from 2500 to 6k - nothing literally nothing made a difference, the only thing that made difference if I put Output (Scaled) Resolution to same as Base (Canvas) which is 1920x1080 - and even then the picture was not the greatest, and also I've tried installing different GPU drivers that didn't help either. The game I'm trying to stream is about 10 years old, other streamers that I watch streaming the same game, their stream looks flawless.If anyone has any suggestion please advise.

Thanks!

Attachments

• 1.png
    1.png
    55.4 KB · Views: 980
  • 2.png
    2.png
    38.5 KB · Views: 966

alexitx

Your CPU (R3 1200) isn't that powerful and you shouldn't expect great stream quality, although with fine tuning and experimenting with the settings it should be possible to get some kind of acceptable quality.

1. Don't rescale / downscale from the "Output" settings. Set the downscaled resolution and filter in the "Video" settings. Uncheck the "Rescale Output" checkboxes under the "Streaming" and "Recording" tabs.
Lanczos downscaling filter isn't always the best imo, it puts adittional load onto the CPU and also tiny, distant details don't look that great. You can try Bicubic, for example.

2. Very few people can stream at 1080p (Full HD) even with dual-PC streaming setup. I would recommend to stay at 1280x720, it is one of the most used resolutions for streaming on YT & Twitch.