Question / Help Video Editing?

Flint Parrell

I've been having an issue with studio that simply doesn't like audio. I downloaded VLC and it works with that, but i have no audio when I try to edit my videos or upload them to youtube. Is there a specific editing software I should use?

Blink

I've never tried to edit a file with VLC before, if that's what you mean. Most people use an actual dedicated editing application. I'm not really familiar with any free ones though. Invariably you end up looking at the premium home user / prosumer type applications to get any real interesting work done.

Or if you're lucky you already have a license for a beefy app through other means like work or something. (Vegas, Premiere, Avid, etc).

From my personal experience I've used TMPGenc Video Mastering Works 5 & 6, Sony Vegas 13, Premiere Pro CC2015. There is a home user version of Vegas called Movie Studio Platinum 13 for like $40 on Steam. There are also other companies with competing low end products as well, like Pinnacle Studio 19. But I have no experience with that and its a bit more expensive.

Most, if not all of these programs have Youtube output templates etc. Their H.264 encoders tend to be crap imho, especially if you are talking high-motion 60fps. Less stringent requirements might get you better results I suppose.

Led Foot

VLC is unsafe to download

when i download VLC my computer removes it because it is unsafe. NORTON is my securitey and is one of the most top rated anti-virus softwares out their.

coRpSE

@Led Foot I have been using VLC for many years and love it. (their player that is). I know for a fact that they are safe and I agree with Sapiens that Norton is known for false positives, and overall is one of the worse anti virus programs out there.