VB-Cable stopped working

MrLooms

Hello!

I am an elementary school teacher doing online lessons over Zoom.

I have been using VB-Cable to allow me to use OBS filters on the mic to suppress background noise from the busy office I work out of. I have also set other teachers up with this.

Today it suddenly stopped working for me. No matter what I try, VB-Cable gets no signal. When I set the monitoring device to my headphones, I can hear it.

I have tried reinstalling OBS and reinstalling VB-Cable

Here are my settings in OBS and Zoom. Please help!

Problem.png

MrLooms

Forgive me, I looked into jackaudio but I couldn't figure it out even after looking at a few tutorials online. It seems a little more complicated than my previous solution.

I don't see a reason my VB-Cable setup should not work, considering it worked fine yesterday, and works fine on my co-worker's computer.

Ibrxhvm

Hello! I know this is an old question yet I am having trouble with this as well. I have the same relative setup as you do, and have the same problem as well. I might be over complicating this but I can’t find a way to unmute it in the windows settings. But other questions related to this topic are your vb cables set to be default devices or are they default communication devices or not default devices at all?

BenO