Streaming using Ryzen 7 1700 Guide as to the settings I use.

lorentedford

(Below is a notice to forum moderators)
(So first off I realize that this is moreless a suggestion/guide for Ryzen 7 1700 users however I don't have access to place this forum thread in the proper location which would be under the guides section.. So.. If it gets removed no problems here.. That's right I will post this information later on my site and update mainly there.. I get it you don't want everyone making guides but on the same token the trust was granted to me to provide my ideas/suggestions using my latest greatest dedicated streaming platform.. I personally have been using OBS from the beginning of my Minecraft streaming days which is like back in 2011 and so the story goes on...)

Greetings,
Today I am going to to explain the settings that I have used to make my streams look I think better. (In my opinion) I have been using a two pc setup now for about 16 months now one to game on one to stream with.. When Ryzen came out we purchase the first generation Ryzen 7 1700 excited looking for this awesome streaming experience but was only greeted with more questions than answers as to what settings I should use etc etc etc.. This is only an idea/Suggestion for those that use Ryzen 7 1700's I can't speak for other platforms because I don't own them and have not personally tried this on the other Ryzen product lines.. Sure after this post I may consider trying other settings to try and push more out of my system but I think I have finally found the right settings for my setup at the moment. Keep in mind streaming requires internet bandwidth this isn't magical this isn't smoke signals and your certainly not going to do this very well on dsl/dial up connections.. Now now I know your getting ready to rip me a new one because yes some dsl providers do give 6 Mbps up and down symmetrical service in some limited areas.. It's a compromise.. You really need overhead room for everything else that i