Recent minifying of JSON ruined my work

Romarain

Hello,
Since two weeks, I was developping a program to convert scenes collection from a format (ex: 1080p) to another (ex : 720p).
Knowing no standalone language other than MS-DOS, I started coding with it.
I was almost at 90% of my work when suddently (today), I realized that my program wasn't working anymore : and I found that it was because you decided to MINIFY your JSON files -_-

Parsing a file in MSDOS is possible (using the FOR command amongst a few), but parsing a single line is hell.

So, guys, can you help me and give me a link to a program or a command I could implement in my work to unminify JSONs ?

I was planning to release it online, it's a serious project. There's a ton of lines and hard work, why to minify JSON when we only load one JSON at a time in OBS ? Minifying is useful for website and JS, not for a software that doesn't plan to display a page the quicker it can.

Last edited:

Romarain

An option in OBS to enable/disable minifying of the JSON files would be the easiest solution (so people can decide if they want to "accelerate" scenes collections loading, if that is really noticeable).

dodgepong

Administrator
Forum Admin
If you use a proper JSON parser instead of trying to parse JSON manually using some sort of weird MSDOS jank, this would be relatively straightforward and unaffected by minification.

Romarain