PTZ camera scene switching - What do I need?

mball2301

I am a newbie to OBS Studio, but want to thank all the contributors for a wonderful product. It has been able to handle all I throw at it until now. I was one of those who when Covid 19 shut down our church I said I could setup a multiple camera solution and YouTube streaming and was quite successful with consumer grade Camcorders. As the weeks have gone on of course the congregation and staff are asking the questions of "why can't we" or "how come close ups look fuzzy" (using a scene crop for close up). So we are switching out the consumer grade digital camcorders with PTZ Optics NDI/HX cameras.
What I did not realize was how to hide the camera movement when you switch scenes on the same camera. I then found transition stinger to the rescue.

Here comes the issue. I really do not want to use stinger between every scene switch but only when the preview scene (using studio mode) camera source is the same as the active camera source, otherwise I want to use a fade. Also I am using the cgi commands from PTZ Optics to trigger the camera movement, so I also need a way to trigger the browser refresh if the preview camera source is different then the active camera. Below is the use cases I am talking about.

Preview SceneActive Scene Action wanted
Camera 1 NormalCamera 1 ZoomTrigger a stinger transition to hide the camera movement that is triggered by Camera 1 Normal cgi cmd.
Camera 2 tightCamera 1 NormalRefresh the browser cgi in preview camera to trigger Camera 2 when it is selected for preview and fade to Camera 2 tight when transitioned from preview to active.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

AllenKnapp