Only mono audio, can not achieve stereo

Sevvynn

Hello all,

I am new to this. Trying to use a Native Instruments Komplete Audio 6 audio interface with OBS Studio, for Facebook Live, using a stereo microphone. (It's actually binaural, which will be fun, if and when it works.)

I created an audio source, with Komplete Audio 6 channels 1 & 2 as the inputs. I can hear both channels, but it is only in mono.

When I look at the audio mixer, it shows every audio source with 4 tracks (no idea why 4 tracks), and there is a panning slider. But the panning slider does not move for any of the sources, including the source I created which is linked to the Komplete Audio 6 inputs 1 & 2.

Is there any reason OBS Studio fails to produce stereo sound from any source, and the panning sliders are grayed out for everything?

Thanks for any help.

Matthew
Windows 7 x64

Suslik V

Current OBS Studio build outputs Stereo (or Mono) only. Mixer shows 4 stereo tracks that can be included in the record. You can mix devices into this 4 stereo tracks in any combination (including 1 track per device) by checking them.
To play tracks you need modern player (VLC, for example). Streaming supports only one stereo track of four available (it is wise to mix all your devices to that one stereo track and select it at Settings>Output>Streaming tab).

Some info about Studio's Advanced Audio Properties, OBS Studio Help Guide: https://obsproject.com/forum/resour...ware-studio-multiplatform-help-guide-pdf.365/

Sevvynn

Thanks for the feedback... but I can not achieve stereo. Even the panning sliders are fixed and don't move.

I am a pro audio guy, so I am really stumped about how to get stereo as an output (even even an input into OBS Studio). I noticed when I mute track 1 in the Mixer window, all audio goes away, suggesting there is no stereo input (which should be on tracks 1 AND 2, I assume).