Question / Help OBS with Focusrite Clarett 4PRE-USB / Scarlett

Good day folks,

I'm new to the world of audio recording and streaming/broadcasting. Also please forgive me if this is not the right place to post this question or perhaps this has been answered already and I just missed it in my searching -=- if so please forgive me and just point me in the right direction.

(I am running MacOS Catalina -- wishing i hadn't upgraded so early now -- and am aware 24.0.3 vs 2 is not signed off yet so this could be an issue just not yet addressed in what would be the official release.)

I am experiencing the following issues with OBS-studio and have tried uninstalling / reinstalling several times.
1) When setting up the scenes the video doesn't always come through and I have to unplug the camera and replug it. This sometimes works and sometimes doesn't requiring me to attempt it again or even exit OBS and try again. I have turned the camera on/off which again, sometimes works and sometimes doesn't and also I had one time work where pushing the menu button on the camera pushed the video (of the menu) through to OBS and then pushing the menu on the camera again allowed the video through the lens to come through. (I have tried to add the video source as both a "video capture device" and the "blackmagic device" which appears separately under the add menu in OBS.)
2) I can get audio from my Focusrite Clarett 4PRE-USB to come through as a single feed/input. However, I have multiple mics and would each of these to be separate sources in OBS for convince of controlling gain levels and muting purposes. Currently I am not able to see the various channels/inputs form the Clarett in OBS but do see the device Clarett as a source and thus far have to adjust gain levels on the clarett as opposed to having control options in OBS.