Question / Help OBS + syphonclient + camtwist = little cropped picture from a corner?

zageek

Hi all,

I'm a newbie that just started toying around with OBS (thank the virus for less overkill overtime recently) and think that either I'm doing something wrong or found an improper combination of software versions.
OBS is 24.0.6
Mac OSX is High Sierra (10.13.6) / Retina display
Syphoninject from here (http://krylon.rsdio.com/zakk/syphoninject/ the Current link)
Camtwist - 3.4.3

What I did so far:
- green screen
- OBS -> Mac Camera -> Crop/Pad filter + Chroma Key + added a background image => all looks in OBS very good and nice
- added the Syphoninject -->
(+ Sources --> SyphonClient --> click on Launch Syphoninject --> in the newly open window choose OBS, click on Inject; back to OBS SyphonClient window clicked on Inject, Chose Application OBS, clicked on OK; then reopened the Syphon Client source -> added Source: [OBS] Injected Syphon)

Result and problem:
The Syphon Source window / preview that opens is very small and contains just a little corner of my original video/image (I see myself zoomed in a lot and just a little part of my head..it is true that my head does move :) but it's as if someone used some binoculars)
The Camtwist part is not to blame as the problem happens before...

Question...is there anything I can do to fix this?
have been clicking around options everywhere I could find without any logic or sense of mind but can't seem to figure out why the Syphonclient part does this little window + mega zoomed in effect.

Can anyone please help me out?

Thanks!

zageek

This is how it all displays where:
OBS output is the nice one on the right and as expected.
Syphon client preview from OBS the one on the upper left corner --> my face is already zoomed in, the window is very small and on top it only catches a corner of the big image

CamTwist of course shows the same as I think it is Syphoninject that messes stuff up.