OBS Studio 29 with Virtual Cam Plugins failed to load

FerretRex

I am new with OBS Studio 29. Right now, I want to set up OBS Virtual Cam so I can have Zoom and Facebook Live work. I have also tried by downloaded OBS Studio 28.1.2 Full installer. I installed OBS Virtual Cam 2.0.5 and 2.0.4. I keep getting this error when I open up the OBS Studio regarding it is version 29.0.0 or 28.1.2. The screen says:
"The following OBS plugins failed to load: obs-virtualouptut.

Since I am new. I could not find anything helpful in this forum. Anyone have any suggestions? Also, I was wondering how does OBS Virtual Cam related to the virtual output? It asks me to update or remove that plugin? Is it the same as OBS Virtual Cam or is it a different app? Anyone know how to fix this? Thank you...

Attachments

• 2023-02-01_09-55-22.gif
    2023-02-01_09-55-22.gif
    5 KB · Views: 704

FerretRex

I forgot to add that I have even tried these steps:
  1. in File Explorer, go to C:\Program Files\obs-studio\data\obs-plugins\win-dshow
  2. right-click virtualcam-install.bat and select Run as Administrator
Even removed:
Follow the instructions at the left, but use virtualcam-uninstall.bat (note the un) instead.

Neither worked... the pop up came up still and was the same result.

Any suggestions? Would I need to go to a more previous version? If so, where can I do this?

FerretRex

I checked the Log Files. And, found this:
10:03:32.497: NVENC supported
10:03:32.497: [NVENC] AV1 is not supported
10:03:32.498: [noise suppress]: NVIDIA denoiser disabled, redistributable not found or could not be loaded.
10:03:32.499: Failed to get NVVideoEffects.dll version info size
10:03:32.500: [NVIDIA VIDEO FX]: FX disabled, redistributable not found or could not be loaded.
10:03:32.535: Skipping module '../../obs-plugins/64bit/obs-virtualoutput.dll' due to possible import conflicts
10:03:32.538: [obs-websocket] [obs_module_load] you can haz websockets (Version: 5.1.0 | RPC Version: 1)