Question / Help OBS recording Stuttering :( Please Help.

BullDozings

Hi, I'm a new user for OBS and I really like it. I'm new to recording and making videos, so I'm a kinda a noob when it comes to video settings. Anyway, I want to record gaming, COD Warzone, Fortnite, and Minecraft, and decided to start out with minecraft since its probably the best game to see if my PC can record it and have steady frames.
Heres the video : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3encuO81EW8
As you can see, I'm getting 200-700FPS in minecraft, and my game was completely smooth. All minecraft YT'rs record in 120fps because it gives a motionblur effect. However, when viewing the recording, the game is stuttering and freezing. This is really annoying. I'm not sure what the problem is. Please help :(
Log: https://obsproject.com/logs/-hNagyGG6Ly0Qolw
Specs: 15-6500
GTX 1050TI
8GB Ram
240+120G of Storage

RomaM65

Hi, did you increase the priority of Obs? Have you tried limiting the game frame rate to free up performance for OBS?

carlmmii

Code:
01:40:44.155: Output 'simple_file_output': Total frames output: 20374
01:40:44.155: Output 'simple_file_output': Total drawn frames: 20412 (20418 attempted)
01:40:44.155: Output 'simple_file_output': Number of lagged frames due to rendering lag/stalls: 6 (0.0%)
01:40:44.155: ==== Recording Stop ================================================
01:40:44.155: Video stopped, number of skipped frames due to encoding lag: 4956/20416 (24.3%)

Code:
01:36:21.612: Running as administrator: false
Run OBS as administrator. This will add OBS to the GPU priority list.

Code:
01:37:53.980:     psycho_aq:    true
Turn off psychovisual tuning. This uses CUDA, and should be disabled if you're encountering encoding lag (which you are).