OBS LAGGING MO MATTER WHAT!

CameronWashy

Hello y’all,

I have been trying to figure out what my issue is for so long but I am just so confused. My recordings and stream will not stop being laggy or dropping frames and I keep trying different setting but it just doesn’t work.

Here is my last log info from a 3 minute recording: https://obsproject.com/logs/BpQq0vpNa76JrUyR

My hardware:
MB - ROG STRIX B450-F
GPU - NVIDIA GTX 1660
CPU - Ryzen 2600x
RAM - 16gb
PSU - 500W

Is there anything in there that you guys see could be causing my lag? I was wondering if it was because my BIOS is being weird in not actually turning on secure boot even thought it says it’s on so maybe there is an update or something? Idk I’m not good at this stuff so please anyone help

PaiSand

The log file provided has no output session which is necesary in order to assess any potential issue.

PaiSand

Every time you open OBS a new log file is created. If you closed OBS and opened it again, it created a new log file.
From the exact same place you can access the actual loog file you can access the last one or the folder where OBS store previous log files. In there you can check wich one is the log file from the moment the issue happened and attach it here.
You can also upload it directly on the analyzer where you can find a link to the log file you just uploaded.

If you stream and record at the same time, please provide a log file with both at the same time.
If you do it separatelly attach 2 log files, one for each.
Most times the issue is resolved just not using advanced output, keep it in simple, running the auto-configuration wizard and applying the settings it gives. Magical.

According to a bottleneck test, you have 10% bottleneck which may be affecting the performance.

CameronWashy

Alright so with that information I just turned on OBS started recording myself playing a game for 15 minutes or so and then stopped the recording. This is the log file that came of it: