OBS freezing during stream, no crash logs

idkmanJoe

Hey everyone! I'm having an issue with my OBS as of last Saturday (July 14th 2024), My OBS freezes around 6 hours in. The preview screen freezes and my bitrate goes to 0 but I can still see activity on OBS. The audio sliders move and I can see chat activity. The stream doesnt transmit to twitch anymore or youtube ( I multistream) but the OBS menu still says "stop streaming" instead of "start streaming" and when i click it nothing happens. When i try to close OBS nothing happens. I need to end task from task manager. The only plugin i use it the muti RTMP plugin for multistreaming but I've been using that without a problem for around 2 months now. I did a windows update on July 12th 2024 and I started using a new webcam (4k) on July 13th 2024. Those are the only things I've changed. I'm attaching 3 log files, 2 for streams that have frozen(14th and 18th) and 1 for a stream where it didnt happen (17th). I've looked around the forums and the only solution ive seen people recommend is to turn off Hardware Accelerated GPU Scheduling. I can also try to rollback the previous windows update and also go back to my old webcam. This issue isnt reproducible every stream but it's happened on the 14th and on the 18th so it's a little hard to troubleshoot. Something I've noticed is that both streams died around the exact same time (6 hours in) after starting though I dont know if that's useful. Any help would be greatly appreciated as I'm a full-time streamer and this is affecting my work!

Attachments

• 2024-07-14 04-22-47.txt
    147.1 KB · Views: 13
  • 2024-07-18 04-20-57.txt
    191.7 KB · Views: 8
  • 2024-07-17 04-15-49.txt
    199.7 KB · Views: 8

PaiSand

Please read and follow directions and recommendations on the analyzer:

Make sure the plugin you have installed is updated and compatible with the OBS version you're using. If you don't use this plugin, remove it.