Question / Help No sound from Audient ID44

Floatstone

Hi, I am totally new to OBS.

I am a singer-songwrite and I am looking to stream live performances.

I use an Audient ID 44 as audio device. (working fine to record in Logic X)
After Installing OBS I installed IShowU audio capture and followed the steps I got there to setup the audio.
I have no sound coming in to OBS

I have no clue what to do.
All help is welcome.
Thank you

Here is my Last Log file's URL

Tangential

generally, I don't need special software like iShowU or the others just to accept USB audio into OBS. When I plug an audio source in that my Mac recognizes it appears as one of the choices in Settings/Audio that I can assign to one of my inputs (like Mic/Aux)
Screen Shot 2020-05-04 at 4.42.33 PM.png

Floatstone

Thank you very much for your reply and suggestion.

The audio Source I use Does show up under OSB's Audio prefs. Using just that or using 'default' (which it is on my Mac) and then Clicking Apply before OKing does not make a difference somehow.

Checking my sound input in my Mac's System Prefs shows the input is registered by OS x but there is no input to be seen on the audio window at the bottom of OBS' screen. No signal, no 'LED' moving when sound is produced.

I have tried restarting MAC and then opening my Audio source's software and OBS in different Orders but no result yet.

Tangential

Thank you very much for your reply and suggestion.

The audio Source I use Does show up under OSB's Audio prefs. Using just that or using 'default' (which it is on my Mac) and then Clicking Apply before OKing does not make a difference somehow.

Checking my sound input in my Mac's System Prefs shows the input is registered by OS x but there is no input to be seen on the audio window at the bottom of OBS' screen. No signal, no 'LED' moving when sound is produced.

I have tried restarting MAC and then opening my Audio source's software and OBS in different Orders but no result yet.