Bug Report New Mac Update 10.13.4 Flicker

MARTIN WILLIS

Hello,
I have been using OBS for six months for a YouTube live stream show. The only thang that has changed is, I updated to the latest version of os10.13.4 High Sierra and now all window captures flicker so bad, I cannot use them. Is anyone else experiencing this?
Thank you!

karyslav

Oh, I am not alone. I just realized that yesterday. I hope that it is fixable. I heard, that there are a lot of problems with GPUs in High Siera update.

When I try software, not hardware encoding, it works. But it is 60 % vs 17 % CPU usage. So, I hope that it will be fixed :( Oh my.

MARTIN WILLIS

I tried everything and every forum I could read. There are a lot of issues with the 10.13.4 update including screen flickering, never mind just using OBS.

I ended up reverting to Sierra which was very time consuming, but the show must move on. Everything works fine again.

If you have your Time Machine set up prior to the High Sierra update it is much easier. I did not and had to reinstall OBS, ISHOWU, etc. I found a very good tutorial is here, (but keep in mind a few hours to do everything): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LmquLWE67aM

If someone happens to fix this OBS, it would be good to know as I have High Sierra on my back-up computer.

karyslav

I think that Apple have to fix High Sierra, and I guess that it is widely reported. I do not have a time to go back, even if I had the timemachine backup. Thanks for confirmin, I will wait for fix on the side of Mac OS X.

PAJ

This bug has been annoying me for some time now - has anyone tested OSX Mojave to see if there has been a fix?

JuanmaBouzada

Please help with this!

Oh, I am not alone. I just realized that yesterday. I hope that it is fixable. I heard, that there are a lot of problems with GPUs in High Siera update.

When I try software, not hardware encoding, it works. But it is 60 % vs 17 % CPU usage. So, I hope that it will be fixed :( Oh my.