need help with the rounded corners design of my webcam and if there's a way to have it only on one scene

valorvuitton

Maybe I missed something but when I do the rounded corners design of my webcam for just one scene (gameplay) it shows up for all of the others ones (intermission). Is there a way around this?? I just want my webcam to have rounded corners on my gameplay scene when I'm playing and watching things, not on my intermission scene because it looks weird. I tried to add a new video source on the gameplay scene but for some reason with my webcam (el gato) it has to be the same source as intermission. Basically in both intermission and gameplay scenes the webcam source is video capture device and when I tried to add another one, video capture device 2 on gameplay (to see if maybe that's the issue) my face would not show up on it, hopefully this made sense. I am also fairly new to obs so I might be doing a lot of things wrong lol. It seems that I need to have two different cameras one for intermission and one for gameplay so the rounded corners effect / design works on only one scene, but I only have one webcam. Can someone please offer any solutions or recommendations.

qhobbes

By "rounded corners design", do you mean a border?

You can create a new scene that is just your webcam and then add that scene as a source to your gaming and intermission scenes.

valorvuitton

By "rounded corners design", do you mean a border?

You can create a new scene that is just your webcam and then add that scene as a source to your gaming and intermission scenes.