Question / Help [MAC] Stream is choppy w/ 0.8.2

Visual3volution

So this is my first time wanting to stream, and I've followed many tutorials on how to get OBS setup and whatnot. I've tested everything, and everything seems to work just fine until it comes to the quality of the stream. The stream is just very choppy (ie. NPC will be in one corner of the room, and then suddenly on the other side immediately) and I need some help in doing so. Hopefully someone with a Mac can inform me of what to do. The main game of which I want to stream does not require a lot of CPU usage (I think). I wanted to stream Runescape (OSRS or 2007Scape).

Specs:
iMac (21.5 inch, Mid 2011)
Processor: 2.5 GHz Intel Core i5
RAM: 4GB 1333 MHz DDR3
Graphics: AMD Radeon HD 6750M 512 MB

Visual3volution

https://gist.github.com/2854fe3c43f2f2380417

EDIT:

Now with the settings on the Mac, it's different than Windows.

Now I'm wanting to stream a specific game, Runescape, but having difficulties doing so.

The first and second windows are pretty simple.

200429c.png

bhaljk.png

Now with the third tab, "Output" it has advanced settings that I could adjust. Any help here or just keep it how it is?

2zyitc1.png

2s00kcj.png

The third tab has these options for the Encoder Preset:

6zu536.png

And here are the last 3 tabs:

2u4n5nq.png

25fug5f.png

34s19a0.png

Here is my speediest:

4158582939.png

And finally, here is my estimator for OBS:

xdi3h0.png

(if I turn screen-size down on Mac:)

dwxsns.png

Last edited:

keybounce

Advice:
1. Set your bitrate (output panel) DOWN. You have 3000 -- too high. If your upload speed is 1800, then set it no higher than 1200 (you can raise it up later if needed, but first make it work). Also, lower your audio bitrate -- 128 should be fine, 256 is overkill.
1b. For twitch, raise your reconnect delay -- twitch recommends 10 seconds, and having it be too low will result in twitch refusing the re-connect, thinking you are still connected and broadcasting.