Question / Help How to get out of full screen

Richard Koepsel

Hello, I am a newbie to OBS and my question is very simple. Some how I managed to get OBS in full screen mode when all I want is to occupy a quarter of the screen. No matter what I do I cannot reduce the screen size.
I have tried Youtube and other sources to no avail. I am on a Mac running 10.12.4 with a simple Apple mouse
with only one click. I know this is embarrassingly simple but I can't afford to put more hours into this. Thank
You. R

Narcogen

It doesn't work f11 changes the sound volume, any other ideas?

If f11 changes volume then you're using the hardware key and not the function key.

Either hold fn while pressing f11 or change the preferences in the Keyboard preference pane to use function keys always as function keys.

Richard Koepsel

I have tried holding the fn key while pressing f11 it doesn't change the audio but it also doesn't get me out of
full screen mode either.
I have also tried changing the preferences to change the function keys to always be function keys which works
as it should but doesn't get me out of full screen mode either.
Even a uninstall and reinstall doesn't get me out of full screen and is with clearing everything in
~library/application-support

I am exasperated after many hours with no success. I will appreciate any help of any kind. Thank you

Richard Koepsel

I am not sure I know what you are saying but this is total "full screen". There is no menu bar so there is no
red, yellow and green button and no "file Edit View History . . . ." There is nothing but OBS screen which is so
frustrating. I am using a simple Apple mouse so there is no right click. I have gone through all of the OBS
settings and I have scanned the .pdf manual for OBS. I have tried all of the Function keys in function mode.
I hate to think of trying all of the possible key combinations using "shift" "option" "control" and "command"