Error: "Failed to connect to server" Facebook LIVE (Log file included)

dxt5345

Hello,

I followed a youtube video of steps to try to fix the error I keep receiving "Failed to connect to server" when trying to start a stream to Facebook LIVE. I have the stream key correct and I have tried numerous settings changes to try to resolve the error. Will someone please look over my logfile attached and let me know what might be causing my issue.

I have streamed previously to Twitch via my ps5 but this is my first time using the capture card to try to stream. I tried also streaming to Twitch with the capture card but I still get a similar error so I don't think the issue is with Facebook LIVE alone. I think my issue is with all streaming platforms.

Thank you ahead of time for any and all help. Let me know if there is any other information I need to provide to assist in figuring out a solution. I will be very active in finding a solution.

Attachments

• log11_26.txt
    22.2 KB · Views: 111

.norman.

it is a problem connecting to facebook, either the server address is incorrect or your stream key is incorrect. verify you have internet connection and that it is working properly on this computer.

Code:
17:54:50.537: [rtmp stream: 'simple_stream'] Connecting to RTMP URL rtmps://rtmp-api.facebook.com:443/rtmp/...
17:54:50.546: [rtmp stream: 'simple_stream'] Binding to IPv4
17:54:50.594: [rtmp stream: 'simple_stream'] Interface: Intel(R) Wi-Fi 6 AX201 160MHz (802.11, 390 mbps)
17:54:50.758: RTMPSockBuf_Fill, remote host closed connection
17:54:50.758: RTMP_Connect1, handshake failed.
17:54:50.758: [rtmp stream: 'simple_stream'] Connection to rtmps://rtmp-api.facebook.com:443/rtmp/ failed: -2

dxt5345

it is a problem connecting to facebook, either the server address is incorrect or your stream key is incorrect. verify you have internet connection and that it is working properly on this computer.

Code: