Question / Help Easy way to go to next scene?

Micah G

Hello, first post on here. I am a pastor who has begun using OBS Studio to stream services during our Coronavirus closure. We previously just used Facebook Live with a single camera and no graphics, but I'd like to train my video people to use OBS in the future because multiple sources and graphics are really helpful for people watching from home (lots of senior members on Facebook when they can't go out).

My question to you all (probably answered elsewhere but I couldn't find it) is if there is a way to bind a hotkey to go to the NEXT scene whether or not the OBS window is in focus. I know you can bind hotkeys to specific scenes for that use, but I really need a very simple next scene solution so that our setup can be operated by people who aren't tech experts.

I have been using the regular mode of OBS Studio and keeping the focus in the scene list view, then pressing the down key to move through the many scenes that I have set up with camera views & lower-third graphics, media sources, and display capture sources for the various parts of the service. This has worked fine for me for the most part because I am usually doing the service while sitting at the computer; however, I did something different yesterday that required me to switch focus to a different window to run a slide show while walking around, and it made advancing to the next scene a disaster (projector remote sent Page Down command and jumped OBS to last scene because I couldn't just leave the focus on my Chromium window with the slides the whole time, which then meant I had to go back to obs and click on the right scene).