Displaying YouTube LiveChat Comments on Stream | Without Streamyard, FREE

ZackyVT

Displaying and selecting youtube stream comments in your stream is a pretty simple task. Although, this feature has been completely blown out. In the market right now, there are very few software that can help you do this and none of them are natively integrated into OBS. Software like Streamyard, VMix Social, RestreamIO, they all cost upwards of hundreds of dollars every year. Most users simply just want to select and display LiveChat comments on their stream without paying hundreds of dollars annually or getting your stream filled with watermarks as well as using a totally different streaming software and abandoning OBS.

Well, now there's a solution to this. I'm a simple developer and I simply wanted to create free software that filled this feature and did not incur any additional cost, put watermarks on people's stream or put any kind of limitation to this feature. I created Twidget. Twidget is a windows application that is used with OBS to display and select Youtube Livestream comments to the OBS stream for free.

Download Twidget Here: Twidget Download Page

DemoPic.png

Twidget uses a browser source to connect OBS with itself. It runs a service on localhost:3000/source to which the user has to create a browser source and link this URL to it. Twidget is easy to use, just run the installer and wait for the installer to install the application. And then open Twidget, sign in using the google account, and then click the start button, paste the YouTube stream URL to the box and click OK. Twidget should start loading the live chats from the stream into the app's chatbox.

twidgetStart.png