Circle appearing in the center while streaming.

cgimpression

Hi,

I'm new to OBS and I have tried to stream live via OBS on youtube and I have macbook pro.

I connected 4k Cam with decoder downscaling to 1080p. My OBS is up to date on patches as well OS.

Live is working fine, but I see a circle in the center of screen that shows as if something is getting loaded, and this circle is showing up the entire duration, I tried on two different networks, one via WIFI and second via Cable, in both I see the circle.

How do I get rid off this annoying circle? I took the snap shot of the screen, but the circle is exactly the center of screen.

Chandra.

Attachments

• OBS_circle.jpg
    OBS_circle.jpg
    54.3 KB · Views: 30
Could it be an optical thing in the camera? Something wacky with the lens?
I don't know if this will help, but I always turn off all my filters and resoures everywhere to see if that is the issue. Just click that eye icon on and off, but it's probably not that simple. Good luck!

cgimpression

actually that circle is appearing only in Mac, the moment I start the app and connect the video source, its showing up as if its trying to load something, and this circle is not going away.

Any help on this (with Mac)?

actually that circle is appearing only in Mac, the moment I start the app and connect the video source, its showing up as if its trying to load something, and this circle is not going away.

Any help on this (with Mac)?
I am also using a Mac. I wonder if it's the settings on your camera. Does it also happen with the Mac internal camera Facetime. If not, it is probably your external camera settings. Perhaps look at the possibility you may have switched something on you didn't realize you did.

cgimpression