Windows 10 pro

Normzydj

Hi all I’m new to obs and having a problem setting up streaming, I’m using a usb audio interface & webcam.

anyone got basic settings coz I’m definitely going wrong somewhere

thanks

Normzydj

Hi all I’m new to obs and having a problem setting up streaming, I’m using a usb audio interface & webcam.

anyone got basic settings coz I’m definitely going wrong somewhere

thanks
My set up
Windows 10 pro
2 x xdj 1000 no 2 pioneer
1 x djm 750
Usb audio interface

Lawrence_SoCal

I'm a newbie, so no specific advice. However to get you the right advice, help out the community here by indicating
- which streaming platform do you plan to use? live, or local recording/edited/uploaded?
- what kind of content you plan to stream?
a basic recommendation would be to start with trying to learn OBS, and locally record your 'stream', making sure audio and visual content is as you expect, learn how fade/transitions work, etc. Then there is the specifics of getting content to your streaming provider, and the directions will vary depending on whether live vs pre-recorded. And each streaming platform will have different required and recommended settings. so like many things, then answer to what settings to use is ... it depends

Lawrence_SoCal

I recommend you search these forum for USB hub overload/monitoring tool to make sure all of you USB devices aren't on same USB controller, and that causing problems.
There are lots of YouTube videos and guides (on here, I think) that walk thru the basic settings for OBS to use with 720p stream to Facebook. [sorry, I'm not at my computer to post references to ones I found most helpful]. For real basics, I'd recommend looking up on YouTube OBS FB live stream tutorials aimed at churches... because they expect less technical users.. so real simple/basic instructions to get started.