Question / Help Trying to use OBS Studio for Facebook Live and it says "offline"

BrandyV

Hi. I am not technologically inclined, but I *am* trying to use OBS Studio to broadcast via Facebook Live (I am a total newbie and downloaded it last night), and I just can't get it to work. Facebook says "Offline" no matter what I do. I tried to put my logs through the log analyzer tool, but it rejects them as being "not complete." I followed the directions I found online, did my settings correctly (I think) and used the stream key given to me by FB.

Help? :)

Here is a log file from one of my more recent attempts.

Attachments

• 2016-06-30 19-13-46.txt
    18.2 KB · Views: 21

BrandyV

So...I don't really know how to read log files, but I looked through the one I attached and wondered if this had anything to do with the problems I have encountered:

Code:
19:13:47.542: Required module function 'obs_module_load' in module '../../obs-plugins/32bit/ffmpegsumo.dll' not found, loading of module failed
19:13:47.543: ---------------------------------
19:13:47.550: Loading module: image-source.dll
19:13:47.550: ---------------------------------
19:13:52.403: Required module function 'obs_module_load' in module '../../obs-plugins/32bit/libcef.dll' not found, loading of module failed
19:13:52.403: ---------------------------------
19:13:52.411: Required module function 'obs_module_load' in module '../../obs-plugins/32bit/libEGL.dll' not found, loading of module failed
19:13:52.411: ---------------------------------
19:13:52.561: Required module function 'obs_module_load' in module '../../obs-plugins/32bit/libGLESv2.dll' not found, loading of module failed
19:13:52.561: ---------------------------------
19:13:52.597: Loading module: obs-browser.dll
19:13:52.597: Failed to load 'en-US' text for module: 'obs-browser.dll'
19:13:52.597: ---------------------------------
19:13:52.611: Loading module: obs-ffmpeg.dll
19:13:52.612: LoadLibrary failed for 'nvEncodeAPI.dll', error: 126

Simes