Question / Help Streaming a chat show using Zoom via OBS?

HPV

Hi folks, I'm a video cameraman who's had to rapidly pivot into live streaming due to the current climate. I've used OBS before for gaming, but not in depth. I'm very new to this and would be incredibly grateful for any guidance members here can provide.

A client has asked me to produce a weekly live stream show for them to restream.io (multi platforms) where we have an intro, branded background, lower thirds and contributors all connect simply via joining a Zoom call. They would like to be able to bring people on and off the stream when it's their turn to talk.

The equipment I have is: Macbook Pro 2017, Asus Zenbook Pro Duo i9, Blackmagic ATEM Television Studio HD, Elgato HD60S+. Need to stream and record at the same time.

Could anyone here give me any insight into the best workflow for this sort of job and any tips/tricks/things to look out for when attempting this? I'll be testing this rigorously before the first show next week - just waiting on some equipment to arrive.

Many thanks, really looking forward to hearing your thoughts

FerretBomb

Depending on which system is going to do the streaming, advise heading to the Mac Support section of the forums, this is the Windows Support subforum. Just click back up one branch in the navigation path just above the title of this thread, and it should be there. Assuming this as it was listed first.

HPV

Thanks Ferret,

I think I'll go for windows only actually, just listed the mac in case it ended up being a vital resource

FerretBomb