Stream didn't show error or load to Youtube

sahuggins

I have used a youtube stream for the past two weeks and the stream worked fine. This week the stream showed as working in OBS, but I didn't see it go to youtube. Where should I look for errors?

I'm new to OBS, so please be patient with me.

sahuggins

I did find the logs and confirmed that there were no errors. It said it successfully streamed to youtube (but it never showed up in youtube). Any ideas?

hoffmeis

Same problem here. Starting the the stream in OBS works fine for month. Now it is not possible to start the stream without open the youtue live dashboard just before starting the stream in OBS.

Problem solved!
Something has changed on youtube in the last few days, but the solution to manage a real streaming reconnection is this: from the youtube control room from the manage icon, you need to create a scheduled streaming. Start the encode on this stream and everything will work fine. If the connection drops, youtube will say streaming offline; when the connection is re-established, streaming restarts.

Mango

We had this problem too. I suspect it was due to the migration from the old Live Dashboard to the new YouTube Studio, since at the same time I could no longer access the Live Dashboard. The fix was to re-generate my keys.

It is mildly annoying that they could not just migrate our old keys over.

No, youtube has not changed our keys, it has only changed the management of the streaming event. In fact, if you enter the youtube control room and click on the transmit icon, you will see that your key has not changed and, if you start your encoder now, the new video will start on your channel.

Macnrayna

No, youtube has not changed our keys, it has only changed the management of the streaming event. In fact, if you enter the youtube control room and click on the transmit icon, you will see that your key has not changed and, if you start your encoder now, the new video will start on your channel.